National Team Call-Up for Four #RedGiants Players

The second round of World Cup 2026 qualifying will take place across the FIFA international calendar, from June 3 to 12.

Four Selangor FC players, Nooa Laine representing Malaysia (Group D), Safuwan Baharudin representing Singapore (Group C), Umarbek Eshmurodov representing Uzbekistan (Group E) and Noor Al-Rawabdeh representing Jordan (Group G).

Two matches will take place for each country in the second round of the 2026 World Cup Qualifiers. The schedule is as follows:-


June 6, 11pm - Kyrgystan vs Malaysia

June 11, 9pm - Malaysia vs Taiwan


June 6, 8pm - Singapore vs Korea Republic

June 11, 8:30pm - Thailand vs Singapore


June 6, 10:30pm - Uzbekistan vs Turkmenistan

June 12, 1 am - Iran vs Uzbekistan

JORDAN (Group G)

June 7, 1:30 am - Jordan vs. Tajikistan

June 12, 9pm - Saudi Arabia vs Jordan

So far, Malaysia is in 3rd place with six accumulated points; Singapore is in 4th place; next, Uzbekistan and Jordan in 2nd place in their respective groups.

The top two teams from each group of 18 teams (Champion and Runner-up) will advance to the third round of the 2026 World Cup Qualifiers, as well as gaining an automatic slot to the 2027 Asian Cup.

Selangor FC wishes the Harimau Malaya squad and Red Giants import players success in the second round of the 2026 World Cup Qualifiers. All the best!

Demi Kebanggaan!